

December 31, 1965

India Department of Atomic Energy, Notification of Appointment of New Members of the Atomic Energy Commission

Citation:

"India Department of Atomic Energy, Notification of Appointment of New Members of the Atomic Energy Commission", December 31, 1965, Wilson Center Digital Archive, Department of Atomic Energy, IDSA. Obtained and contributed by the Institute for Defence Studies and Analyses (IDSA).

https://wilson-center.drivingcreative.com/document/116941

Summary:

Details about the appointment of new members to the Indian Atomic Energy Commission.

Credits:

This document was made possible with support from Carnegie Corporation of New York (CCNY)

Original Language:

English

Contents:

Original Scan

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA Department of Atomic Energy

Apollo Pier Road Bombay-1 December 31, 1965

NOTIFICATION

No. ABC-19(1)/66 - The President is pleased to appoint Shri J.R.D. Tata, Shri Dharma Vira, Cabinet Secretary, and Dr Vikram Sarabhai, Members of the Atomic Energy Commission for the period of one year with effect from January 1, 1966. They will be eligible for reappointment.

- 2. During the calendar year 1966 the Atomic Energy Commission will accordingly be composed of
- 1. Chairman (Ex-officio)

Dr H.J. Bhabha, F.R.S.

Secretary to the Govt. of India, Department of Atomic Energy

2. Member for Finance and Shri 3. Jagannathan, Ex-officio Secretary to I.C.S. the Govt. of India in the Deptt. Atomic Thergy in financial matters

Financial Commissioner Ministry of Railways (Railways Board)

5. Member

Shri J.R.D. Tata

4. Member

Shri Dharma Vira, I.S.S. Cabinet Secretary

5. Member

Dr Vikram Sarabhai

Sd/-(H.K. Kochar)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India & Secretary, Atomic Energy Commission

T.I.F.R.

TATA INSTITUTE OF FUNDAMENTAL RESEARCH

Ref: TFR/131/

January 7, 1966

Copy forwarded for information

(N. R. Puthran) REGISTRAR